Windows Surface Pro Tablet Coming to 24 More Countries

Microsoft Surface Windows 8 Pro | Official Website

Microsoft Surface Windows 8 Pro | Official Website

Last Tuesday, Microsoft announced that their Surface Pro tablet will now be available in 24 more countries in the coming months.

Featuring Windows 8 and Intel Core i5 processor, the Surface Pro tablet is only available in US, Canada and China as of the moment. Starting next month, the Windows 8 tablet will be coming to the following countries:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Hong Kong
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Luxembourg
  • New Zealand
  • The Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom

Before the end of June, the Surface Pro will also hit the streets of Malaysia, Russia, Singapore, South Korea, and Thailand.

A 64 GB Surface Pro costs $899 in the US, while the 128 GB model is tagged at $999. It is believed that the expanded availability could boost Microsoft’s shipments of Surface tablets, which—according to analysts—have sold below expectations.

On the other hand, the Surface RT tablet, which features Windows RT and ARM processor, will become available in Mexico on April 25 and in South Korea this May. Microsoft added that it will also come to Thailand by the end of June.

Leave a Comment