Microsoft Reveals Launch Titles for Xbox One

Xbox One Day One Edition | Official Website

Xbox One Day One Edition | Official Website

Following the announcement that they will reduce the launch market for their Xbox One, Microsoft revealed the list of games that will be available for their upcoming console during Gamescom 2013.

  • Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag
  • Battlefield 4
  • Call of Duty: Ghosts
  • Crimson Dragon
  • Dead Rising 3
  • FIFA 14
  • Fighter Within
  • Forza Motorsport 5
  • Just Dance 2014
  • Killer Instinct
  • LEGO Marvel Superheroes
  • Lococycle
  • Madden NFL 25
  • NBA 2K14
  • NBA Live 14
  • Need for Speed: Rivals
  • Peggle 2
  • Powerstar Golf
  • Ryse: Son of Rome
  • Skylanders: Swap Force
  • Watch Dogs
  • Zoo Tycoon
  • Zumba Fitness: World Party

In addition, the company stated that they will be offering game bundles to European customers at launch. The digital version of FIFA 14 will be available for those who pre-ordered the console. Additionally, a Call of Duty: Ghosts bundle will hit the stores once the game becomes available in November.

Amazon Offers Xbox Games Trade-in

On the other hand, it was reported that titles issued for the previous Xbox modes won’t work on the Xbox One. However, they can upgrade it through Amazon for $9.99.

The online retailer will allow gamers to trade-in select Xbox 360 titles for a $25 credit, making the price of new games worth $9.99. Users can send in their qualified games for inspection to Amazon, and the retailer will then reward an appropriate credit based on its condition.


Meanwhile, there were no words yet as to when the Xbox One will become available.

Leave a Comment